F No. 24-1/2014-Special Cell: Government of India Ministry of Culture

New Delhi, the 1st June, 2018

ORDER

To commemorate the 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi, the competent authority has approved the constitution of an Executive Committee under the Chairmanship of Hon'ble Prime Minister of India. The Committee will comprise of the following members:

S.No.	Name	Designation
1.	Shri Rajnath Singh, Home Minister	Ex-officio Member
2.	Smt. Sushma Swaraj, External Affairs Minister	Ex-officio Member
3.	Shri Arun Jaitley	Ex-officio Member
4.	Shri Ram Vilas Paswan, Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution	Ex-officio Member
5.	Shri Prakash Javadekar, Minister of Human Resource Development	Ex-officio Member
6.	Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad, (Leader of opposition, RS)	Member
7.	Dr. Mahesh Sharma, MoS(I/C), Culture	Ex-officio Member
8.	Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev	Member
9.	Shri Mahadev R.Desai, Navsari, Vanche, Gujarat	Member
10.	Shri N.Gopalaswami	Member
11.	Shri Shrikrishna Kulkarni	Member
12.	Shri Subhash Kashyap	Member
13.	Dr T. Karunakaran, Fr VC Gandhigram Rural Institute, Dindigul, Tamil Nadu	Member
14.	Shri Swami Gautamanandji,	Member
15.	Shri Ashok Bhagat	Member
16.	Shri Sugan Barant	Member
17.	Ms. Usha Thakker	Member
18.	Dr. N. Radhakrishnan	Member
19.	Secretary, Ministry of Culture	Member Secretary

The Mandate of the Executive Committee will be as under:

 To consider policies and lay down guidelines for the commemoration of 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi. 2. To chalk out the plan, programmes and activities under the commemoration.

(S. C. Barmma)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

To

All Members of the Executive Committee

Copy to PMO (Sh. Vijay Kumar Mantri, Deputy Secretary,), South Block, New Delhi with reference to their ID no. 580/58/C/2014- £S.2 Vol II dated 25.5.2018