(TO BE PUBLISHED I THE GAZETTE OF INDIA PART-I, SECTION-I)

F. No. 30-01/2019-CDN Government of India

New Delhi, Dated: 21/08/2019

RESOLUTION

In supersession of this Ministry's Resolution of even number dated 25th October, 2016, the undersigned is directed to forward herewith a copy of revised and updated resolution whereby the Government of India has resolved to constitute the Central Advisory Board on Culture (CABC) consisting of the names of certain members in order to evolve a participative process of decision-making by taking an integrated view of the various shades of ideas and interests from different domains of culture. Following are the members of CABC:

SI. No.	Name	Designation
1	Minister of Culture 7 B, Janpath, New Delhi – 110011	Chairman
2	Shri Satish Chandra Mittal 6/1277A Madhav Nagar, Sharanpur, Uttar Pradesh 247001 Cont:- 09319480430 Email Id: prof.scmittal@gmail.com	Member
3	Dr. Anupama Hosakere 3944/F,17 th D Cross, 4 th Main, BSK II Stage, Bangalore-560070 Cont:-9886444593 dhaatu@gmail.com	Member
4	Prof. Chandan Kumar Chaubey C-190 SFS Flat Divyajyoti Apartment Sector 19, Rohini, Delhi – 110089 Cont:- 9312278999, 9968068105 Email Id: drchandankumarchaubey@gmail.com	Member
5	Dr. Chandra Prakash Dwivedi E-702, Streem Field Green Ekan Lokhandwala Complex, Andheri West, Mumbai -400053 Cont:- 9820058853, 7506213752	Member
6	Shri Chetan Joshi SF 112, Ashiana Greens, Ahimsa 2, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad 201014, UP Cont:- 8588876686 Email Id: Chetanjoshi1@yahoo.com Chetanjoshi11@gmail.com	Member

7	Shri Ravindra Bajpai Aatma ji Shri Bhagwati Dhar Bajpayee, 23 Sheetal Puri, Charitable Trust-ward T, Jabalpur 482002 Cont:-9425154295 Email Id: Ravindravajpayi16@yahoo.co.in Ravindravajayi52@yahoo.com	Member
8	Shri Devendra Sharma 88, Jalvayu Vihar, Sector 07, Vidhyadhar Nagar, Jaipur, Rajasthan. Cont: 7014253235 Email Id: devbhardwaz@gmail.com	Member
9	Shri Lama Chisphel Zotpa B-4, Lakdakh Buddhist, Bihara, Bela Road, Delhi- 110054 Cont:- 09811533877 011-23985895 Email Id: hbcadelhi@gmail.com	Member
10	Smt. Manju Borah House NO. 1, Sudar Path, Borgastal, Geetanagar, Zoo Narangi Road, Guwahati, Assam- 781021 Cont:- 9435106273 Email Id: manjupatraborah@gmail.com	Member
11	Secretary, Culture Ministry of Culture Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi	Member Secretary

II. TERMS OF REFERENCE OF THE CENTRAL ADVISORY BOARD

- (a) To advise the Ministry of Culture at the Policy level to evolve programmes which would focus attention on the creativity at different levels of Indian society, and in different regions, which hitherto has been either neglected or not sustained through the existing institutional mechanisms.
- (b) To Indentify the human repositories in the diverse sub-field and advise on the strategies to ensure a continuity of transmission and to recommend to the Government programmes that will integrate the creativity of these long traditions with the processes of development.
- (c) To examine the extent and manner in which various facets of Indian Culture are being addressed by concerned agencies.

- (d) To help provide inputs for the formulation of new, need-based programmes in the field of culture.
- (e) To guide the work of the National Missions set up by the Ministry of Culture.

III. TENURE

The Tenure of Central Advisory Board on Culture will be three years with effect from the data of issue of resolution, unless otherwise decided by the Government.

IV. MEETING

The Board will meet at least once in three months.

V. <u>SECRETARIAL ASSISTANCE</u>

Secretarial Assistance shall be provided by the Ministry of Culture.

VI. TRAVELLING ALLOWANCE/DAILY ALLOWANCE

- (I) Reimbursement of rent in any State Guest House or for single room in medium range ITDC hotels or State Government run Tourist hotels/hostels or residential accommodation provided by registered societies like India International Centre and India Habitat Centre.
- (II) D.A at the rate of 90% of ordinary rates of D.A. as admissible to the highest grade of civil servant for boarding purpose.
- (III) In addition to the above the outstation, non-official members will be entitled to sitting fee as decided by the Administrative Ministry/Department concerned.

(S.C.Barmma)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

ORDER

Ordered that a copy of the Resolution be published in the Gazette of India for general information.

Also ordered that a copy of the Resolution be forwarded to all the Ministries/Departments of Government of India, all State Governments/Union Territories Administration.

(F.No. 30-1/2019-CDN)

Acera

(S.C.Barmma)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

To,

The Manager, Government of India Press Faridabad

Copy forwarded to:

- 1. All members of Central Advisory Board on Culture
- 2. All Ministries/Departments of Government of India
- 3. All Attached/Subordinate/Autonomous Bodies under the Ministry of Culture
- 4. All State Government/ Union Territories
- 5. President's Secretariat
- 6. Prime Minister's office
- 7. Cabinet Secretariat
- 8. Lok Sabha Secretariat
- 9. Rajya Sabha Secretariat

400 mos

(S.C.Barmma)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India