Year	Gandhi Peace Prize Awardee List
1995	Dr.Julius K.Nyerere, former President of Tanzania
1996	Dr. A.T. Ariyaratne, Founder President of Sarvodaya Sharamadana Movement, Sri Lanka.
1997	Dr. Gerhard Fischer, Germany
1998	Rama Krishna Mission, India
1999	Baba Amte (Murlidhar Devidas Amte), India
2000	Dr. Nelson Mandela, South Africa, and Grameen Bank of Bangladesh, Bangladesh (jointly)
2001	Dr. John Hume, Ireland
2002	Bhartiya Vidya Bhawan, India
2003	Mr. Vaclav Havel, former President of Czechoslovakia
2005	Archbishop Desmond Tutu, South Africa
2013	Shri Chandi Prasad Bhatt, India
2014	Indian Space Research Organisation, India
2015	Vivekananda Kendra, India
2016	Akshaya Patra Foundation, India and Sulabh International ( <b>Jointly</b> )
2017	Ekal Abhiyan Trust, India
2018	Shri Yohei Sasakawa, Japan
2019	Sultan Qaboos Bin Said Al Said
2020	Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman